setrfolio.blogg.se

The cave bar and grill lanagan mo
The cave bar and grill lanagan mo





the cave bar and grill lanagan mo

It's got a great atmosphere that will appeal to tourists on the Elk River, bikers passing through the area, and locals. The server assured us the order was big enough to split, and she was not lying! I was impressed by the work that has been done to restore this cave that has set vacant for far too long. They came with tortilla chips as a side (sadly, no salsa), but we opted to split an order of fries. The burgers were great - thick patties and tasted like they were grilled at a family picnic.

the cave bar and grill lanagan mo

Open late! Standard fare: burgers, nachos, salads, etc. Inside seating (tables and a small bar - just beer at this time) or outside patio seating under a bluff available. The restaurant has only been open a couple of weeks as of this review so they are still working out some kinks, but I think this place has lots of potential. Restoring an old tourist cave into a fun bar and grill is quite the undertaking, but I'm so glad someone took a chance on this place. Not worth the stop unless you have three hours! Very disappointing! The food was average. Are you kidding me, it should have been free! By the way it was 2pm, they were not busy, and we were only a party of eight. We ate our food because we were so hungry, she told us they were only charging for the food we ate and gave us a 20 percent discount, because she felt bad. She was treated rudely, and she said they were leaving. A few minutes went by my sister went in and asked where the rest of the food was, because it was for kids that were starving. Ten minutes later half of our order came. Then they said that they did have enough chicken for our order and it would be 5 more minutes. My husband went to talk to the manager, he said what in the do you want me to do about it. I went back out to see what else they wanted. She said they were almost done except they didn't have chicken for 2 of the meals we had ordered. I went in and stopped someone by the kitchen. An hour went by with no food, no refills on drinks, and no sign of any waitresses. We sat on the patio, while ordering the waitress told us the food would take 25 minutes and they were out of fries. Just to be on the safe side, make sure you know and obey the posted speed limits. Will definitely stop in again next time we're down that way! A note: Lanagan used to be, and maybe still is, pretty notorious for speed traps. I hope your experience is as good as ours was. Overall I can't call it a real tourist destination, though heaven knows there's no other reason I know of to visit Lanagan, but if you're even remotely near the vicinity it's worth a try-out.

the cave bar and grill lanagan mo

We could still converse, you understand, it was only a little louder than I like. As the place wasn't busy, I'm sure they'd have been happy to turn it down.

the cave bar and grill lanagan mo

#The cave bar and grill lanagan mo tv#

The only quibble I might have had was that the big-screen TV (to which I had my back) was about a notch louder than I prefer I didn't mention it. If you're claustrophobic, however, outside might be a better option the space inside is large, open and airy but the ceiling (necessarily) can't be much over seven feet. We elected to dine inside, and were mighty glad we did the ambiance is A-1, and obviously some time and thought has been put into it. Presumably all of the burgers are grilled, although the menu doesn't say so-my selection didn't-but it sure had the good grilled flavor. The food was about average price, and was, I'd say, rather better than "very good" it arrived with gratifying promptness. I think everyone on the small staff may have checked with us to make sure we had all we needed. Service was meticulous friendly, attentive, and immediate, without being at all obtrusive. Fortunately, the place was not particularly busy when we were there I tend to think the acoustics might cause the place to be pretty noisy at times.







The cave bar and grill lanagan mo